Invictus Response

08/01/2014 13:21

Only God Can Judge Me Now

Tupac Shakur

 
    Tupac lived a tough life and faced many hardships growing up as a brave young black adult with a powerful message to send. Once analyzed, Tupac's lyrics were extremely influential to me as I could relate to his struggles. Not in the matter of litteraly being in his shoes, but more of understanding where he was speaking from. Being empathetic towards Tupac's poetry allowed me to really understand everything he was trying to portray in his music. This song radiates inspiriation as the tone throughout the song expresses Tupac's anger and frustration towards the media. Tupac's words are embraced by the power in his voice when he speaks. His unifying tone constantly explains to listener's that racism is a bad thing and society should come as one. Many adolescents go through struggles trying to figure out who they really are. I for one have faced many problems throughout highschool and have relied on this song to find motivation to keep fighting for my wants and needs.  "Only God Can Judge Me Now." These powerful words found a way deep inside my heart. This song reminds me that the only thing a man has in this world is his mind, heart and soul. No one can take those away from you. Many people including myself withdraw strength and courage from this beautiful song by Tupac Shakur